bla lafdsgfgdvsaggasdgasdgasgasv safdsafsdfsa asfasdfs

Towns with big and beautiful shopping centres attract a lot of people. Therefore, many municipal corporations spend a lot of money to construct many such centres instead of using the land for public parks and sports facilities. In this essay, I will discuss why l completely agree to the proposition of new towns having more parks and sports complexes for its citizens and less of shopping plazas. Easy and free access to parks and sport facilities encourage people to stay healthy and active. Moreover, they are used on a daily basis by the populace, whereas shopping centres are places people visit every once in a while and hence are not a necessity. A study by Harvard University has shown that population of towns with abundant playing fields and grounds is twenty percent more fit compared to the ones which lack such facilities. Thus, the government should develop more public parks and sports complexes. Furthermore, unlike the malls which only allow big brands to open stores; these community parks and sports facilities help generate more employment opportunities for the common people by supporting local business in and around them. For example, whenever I go for a run in the district park, I buy fresh juice from the food truck in the parking lot. I have also observed, that there are many other vendors such as vegetable and meat seller who put their kiosks in the same area. This reason further bolsters the fact that towns should invest more public parks and sports arenas than shopping centres. To conclude, this essay discussed that community parks and sporting arenas not only allow people to stay fit and active, but also, help them to earn their livelihood by promoting local businesses. While, shopping centres are used by people only once or twice a month and they support big brands. Therefore, in my opinion, new towns should be designed with more public parks and sporting arenas.