immigrants usually face language barrier when they migrate to a foreign country

Many people migrate to foreign countries in search of better work and living environments. Living in such countries where you have to use an entirely unknown language leads to difficulty in social and practical scenarios. This essay will argue that although there are many issues arising from the language barriers, these are not so serious that they cannot be resolved. In my opinion, although language barriers may create many issues, these are not so serious that they cannot be resolved. The practice of shifting base to a new country is common amongst all classes of people. It is obvious that they will encounter problems when it comes to conversing with the local people and may also face similar issues at work. As they do not know how to speak the local dialect, their ability to socialise and perform various day to day activities will be hampered. For example, shopping in the vegetable market may seem a huge task. Thus living in such countries where one ought to speak the country’s native language is certainly is certainly going to be challenging at least in the first few months. There are multiple factors that one must consider prior to moving to a new land. The factors will help to cope up with the language barrier. Prior to moving to a foreign land, one must prepare oneself for what lies ahead. For example, before migrating to Germany, where the majority speaks German, one must get acquainted with the basics of the language. In this age of the internet and online forums, learning a new language is easier than ever before. Taking help of one’s own compatriots living abroad is another way to overcome this problem. In conclusion, I believe that the immigrants must learn the basics before moving to the particular country. From what has been discussed above the aforementioned issue is although a primary issue, but can be solved by communicating with local residents on a daily basis.