Our world is very competitive and in order to succeed in life just the knowledge from school and university is not enough. Travel to different places, meet and mingle with different people are essential to go high in life. What are your views? Use your own ideas with example.

We live in a competitive world where everybody restlessly chases to attain success in life. The knowledge which we gained from our school and university could help us to succeed in life to a certain extent but there are several other factors which contributes to it. Travelling is not only the best way to explore the world but also the surest path to acquire a lot of new skills which includes learning a new language, meeting new people, understanding their culture, being one among them and even doing adventurous activities often. Knowingly or unknowingly by this, we are learning new lessons for our life which is the driving factor towards the success. The words of Saint Augustine ‘World is book and those who do not travel read only one page’ has always inspired me. I like to travel, and I used to from my childhood. Initially it was about spending time with my family and friends, but eventually it turned out to a different perspective when I started to experience the places, the people over there, their specific culture, way of living and not the least enjoying the versatile beauty of the place. It made me a better person every day. I was lucky to visit the Golden temple in Punjab twice. Despite the mesmerizing beauty of the temple, the best thing which attracted me was that, the hunger of thousands of poor people has been satisfied by them regularly. In the light of above stated facts and reasons I would like to emphasize that the knowledge and the experience which we gain in our life from travelling will take us to the next level of success.