Some people think schools should group pupils according to their academic ability, but others believe pupils with different abilities should be educated together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the developing world every pupil has their own ability on every subject. It is believed by many people that scholars should be taught by looking at their abilities or talents at school, while others including me think that they should all study in the same class. In this essay I will discuss both sides and provide my opinion before giving logical conclusion. On the one hand, separating pupils according to their abilities can be advisable for several reasons. Firstly, if scholars are separated into groups, intelligent or talented pupils can learn faster than mixed class and. It is because, in the mixed classes always have different characters such as lower students always disturb top students during the lessons by conversations with each other or shouting in the class. Thus, in many schools learners should be educated separately. On the other hand, some people including me say that it will be harmful for lower students, if they are separated. Obviously, people always learn something from intelligent or talented people in every field particularly in places of learning. In other words, separating learners into groups will effect negatively to scholars motivation. In addition to this, their interests of living and learning will decrease sharply, therefore, they cannot find their own way in their future because of not well educated. This could be because, the most teachers do not teach well if they have not top students. For example, of course there are people who do not want to study but if they are studied with highly intelligent pupils in the same class, they want to imitate them. Therefore, schools do not need to group students. To conclude, it seems to me that students should study together but also have some classes focus on their major. With week students, schools should have some extra coaching for them so that students can develop comprehensively and yet maintain the effectiveness.