Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Society has some rules and regulations to be obeyed. Some people believe that these restrictions help the society to function well. This essay will argue why laws and restrictions are undoubtedly crucial in maintaining the society balance. Firstly and foremost, laws and regulations are entirely needed in creating a peaceful environment with civilized people live there. Rules and restrictions usually come with the punishments for those who break it. Thus, it will make people who have a plan to do criminal think twice. As a clear example, when people go to the shopping mall and they have the idea to rob some of the goods, they will think again since they know the consequences they will get. Through this point of view, laws and regulations has a big impact in maintaining the peacefulness in a society. Furthermore, laws play an important role in controlling human bad nature. Human has its own atrocious nature and will emerged in some occasions, such as no-rules situation. A very intriguing research article published by The Journal of Human Behavior suggested that if human being put in a situation where they have rights to do everything and, of course, no rules limit them, they will create a lot of chaos and other uncivilized actions. Thus, restrictions in a society greatly help human in controlling their bad nature. This essay argued why laws and regulations help the society to function well. In my opinion, human absolutely need regulations as well as laws in helping the society keep its balance.