Some people think public health is concern of government and it should make laws for public nurtion and food choices while others believe that it personal responsibility

Health safety has become pressing issue and due to this, people are divided on the issue that whether the authorities to be held responsible for ensuring community health or it is matter of our personal preferences. I agree with the latter one and this essay shall discuss both the Views. On the one hand, there are various rudimentary rules by which governments can tackle the issue of health safety and the first and foremost is that the state authorities hold power and they can make laws so, it organise awareness camps to make people known about various health diseases and some preventive measures. Moreover, the state can increase the price of oily foods that are harmful for public health, as well as decrease the price of nutritional fruits and vegetables. For instance, in this corona pandemic, the state authorities made people aware about corona virus symptoms through mobile calls and tunes and helped people to prevent themselves from virus attacks. Hence, it proves Government can take some actions to improve public health. On the other hand, despite the governments rules, there are some steps that can be taken. Firstly, diet varies from person to person as per their body requirements which are different for every individual and government can only make laws that says one size fits all and it will not work on people. For instance, during Covid-19 pandemic, it was proved by doctors that to wear mask all the time is not possible to be followed as people, who are not able to borne the air tight masks due to asthma problems. Hence, it is people's own responsibility to protect themselves according to their body. To conclude, although there are some basic measures that government can take, i strongly assert that one should look after oneself in far more better way than any government can.