Increasing The Price Of Petrol Is The Best Way To Solve Growing Traffic And Pollution Problems

In order to address the issue of traffic congestion and environment pollution, people suggest that raising the fuel cost may be the best approach. I agree with this statement because it will discourage people from using their own vehicles for commuting; however, there are other solutions as well that can be implemented to overcome this trend. When petrol becomes more expensive, few people will be able to drive their own cars. This will reduce the number of private cars on the roads and thus ease traffic congestion to a great extent. Another advantage of this measure is that it will improve air quality. Automobiles are one of the biggest causes of air pollution. When there are fewer cars on the roads, there will be less emission of toxic gases. On the other hand, encouraging the people to use public transport and limiting the number of vehicles that enter the city centre on a daily basis can be considered as other options. That said, many people hesitate to use trains or busses due to their poor quality of service. If the authorities can upgrade the public transport service, it may increase the number of people who use them for daily travelling. Furthermore, imposing heavy parking costs in cities will discourage commuters from coming to congested areas in their own vehicle. In conclusion, raising the fuel price can be a good solution to overcome the pollution and traffic problems in countries. However, there are other alternative measures that can be taken to address this phenomenon.