Some people think news has no connection to people's live. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television

It is argued that there is no use in reading newspapers and watching news programs on Television. Now many information which unreliable and unnecessary. Even if the news was reliable there lots of information and people needed much time to read it with newspaper or to watch it on the TV. There are many types of social networks in the world and people often use of them. Through social networks we can get a lot of information. In my country Many people use social networks such as Instagram, telegram, Facebook and etcetera. I guess read or watch much news is pointless. Because when people get many information their brain will accept it and think about it and this leads to the fact that the brain will be tired. Many's read it during the work. It leads to productivity decreases. But on the other hand If news be about our profession it would be helpful. In conclusion I can say that it is unnecessary to read no connection information.