Some people say that the only reason for learning a foriegn language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

From my own perspective, I personally think that learning a foreign language is not the only reason for to have a leisure time abroad or get a professions in various countries. As from my experience I have faced, the older generations are more likely to think about the successful career path and succesful life define by traveling abroad, or get a career in the in the well-known business sections which are mainly international company. As of this case, the elders tend to focus on this section more than anything else. In contrasly, for my younger generation as I am currently presenting, we mainly personal interaction as one of the top priority, as for this reason, the young adults and teenagers methodically develop the linguistic skills and proficiencies in order to be citizen of the world more than citizen of the birth's country. In summary of all point of view, there are neither correct or wrong answers for their opinion, since the environment of each generations that they value are not the same. But, the main point of any languages is it should be used for positive environment to add and spread a liberal conceptual throughout the world.