Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families.

Many are of the opinion that high speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyle is having a detrimental effect on families. I somewhat agree with this statement because stress affects relationships and does not allow families to spend quality time together whereas fast pace of life contributes to overall wellbeing of family members. Stress on its own is modern era’s biggest challenge to family life as they spoil relationships within close members and it could be a result of extended working hours, challenging financial situations, family problems or anxiety. While some of the causes are due to external factors, anxiety has risen as one of the most prevalent reasons behind modern day stress, it affects a person’s mental wellbeing and does not foster positivity. This in turn leads to issues within a family due to lack of communication and poor anger management which consequently leads to verbal or physical arguments between family members. Fast pace of life on the other hand contributes to overall wellbeing of family life as it avoids boredom and keeps family members positive which results in better quality of family time. Although this is true for some, others struggle to manage time and eventually struggle.