It s important that we know about the events happening around the world though they do not affect our lives

Some people contend that ordinary people don' t have to know about the everyday news happening all over the world, as we have nothing to do with them. However, I hold the opposite view. As far as globalization was concerned, it' s necessary for us to pay attention to the events. Admittedly, a voice rises that the majority of citizens are normal people who don' t have any rights to make decision for a country. In addition, even if they have understanding of events happening in the world, those events are still not relevant with them. However, with rapid globalization nowadays, whole world is tending to become an integrity, where everyone can be connected easily. Therefore, any essential events are strikingly corresponding to each person' s daily life. I' ll illustrate it in the following passage. To begin with, owing to the trend of globalization, our living standards are specially affected by the events in the world, as the economy of one country correlates with others. It' s generally acknowledged that the imports and exports is one of the most important support for Chinese GDP and the amount of trades with other countries is constantly increasing in these years. This is to say, if there is something wrong with other countries’ economy, Chinese people' s equality of life can be affected negatively. Therefore, if we are focusing on the news about events every day, we will get preparation for the coming crisis and even diminish our loss as possible. For an example, the finance crisis happened in America in 2008 shocked the world economy. Chinese stock price was incessantly plunging into nadir, which led to the losses for every citizen. Many people had to sell their houses to compensate and pay for the debts. Also, many people lost their jobs, becoming the state of unemployment. Nevertheless, those who always focused on the news are more likely to predict such turbulent condition. So, they actually decreased their loss. Apart from that, paying attention to the events is an excellent way for youngsters to make choices of their careers. It' s common that the substantial events are deciding to the needs of working. To be more specific, return to the example stated above. The financial crisis had negative effects on the financial corporations and workers. The numerous financial white collars were fired by company in those years. For financial students in college, it was hard for them to get a chance of internship and find an ideal job when they graduated. The stock market was almost stagnant. Therefore, if the students were focusing the events, they would not choose finance or economy as their profession when they stepped into university. Instead, they can choose other more brighter careers, like being a doctor or programmer. In this case, I can safely draw a conclusion that knowing about events is an indicator for those young people with ambition. In a nutshell, I maintain that people have to have understanding of news, no matter you are a juvenile considering your future or an adult worrying about daily life. Anyone who focus on daily events all over the world will bring back benefits.