Some people think movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values.

Some would argue films simply is a source of entertainment, while others believe that it should be also included educational aspects. While movies and series can merely for fun and pleasure, but I believe that it would be better to involve educational goals. On the one hand, nobody can deny that watching a movie is great entertainment. Almost every household owns one or more televisions, and everybody loves to watch a certain television program or type of film. After a long day at work or school, many people want to come home and sit in front of the TV to relax and pleasure. This is the perfect way to take their mind off the stress of daily life and have enjoyment with their families. For instance, in my own country, most people go to the cinema for watching new movies at the weekend to enjoy their time with each other. However, I think that watching movies as entertainment is merely a small aspect of the role of films within society in comparison with education. On the other hand, films and TV programs can have very strong effects on the minds of audiences. This is a great way by using this impact to educate people and children. Most of the sociologists assume that the majority of social problems can be shown as movies to learn people regarding the functions of that within their life and societies. Children can also learn about right and wrong through the cartoons they watch, while adults can learn many important lessons through watching films. For example, watching a film about war cause people to have a strong sense of patriotism for their country which could be seen as a positive educational effect. In conclusion, It is true some think that movie is just a leisure activity, but I believe that movies have more beneficial by using the educational goal and help to solve the social problems.