Some people think money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What are the other factors that contribute towards happiness?

Money is considered to be one of the most vital factors contributing to happiness. It is my opinion that people can be happy without much money and since there are other factors in life which can make a person feel happy. Other factors also contribute towards happiness. Money contributes towards material happiness. Financial stability and prosperity enable people to acquire materialistic things which can make them feel happy. For example, a person finally buying their dream car can contribute to happiness. However, money alone is not a major factor contributing to feeling happy. Money is an important aspect of life but financial well-being alone does not guarantee happiness. Neither are all the rich happy nor all the poor unhappy. Other factors also contribute towards happiness. For example, achievements can make a person feel happy. In a recent survey, it was established that people in developing countries are happier since they enjoy strong familial bonds compared to developed nations. Aspects of life such as job satisfaction, emotional stability are also contributors. For example, there are many involved in the field of medicine and law who derive happiness from their job by helping the downtrodden and poor. In addition, having a loving family and emotional support from this family is considered to be the highest source of happiness a person can have. To conclude, money alone is not the most important factor contributing to happiness. There are other factors such as job satisfaction, emotional support, and familial bonds are factors that give happiness to people.