Some people think men and women have different natural abilities that make them suitable for different types of work. Others, however, believe that both men and women can be equally suited to do any type of work.

Whether men and women have equal capability to do any job or the type of work they do should be based on their natural features and inherent abilities is a widely debated issue. While some believe that both genders have an equal aptitude to do any sort of work, others, however, deny it and profess that nature has created men and women differently so that they become more suitable for particular jobs. This essay delves this issue and then draw a sensible conclusion. A group of people opine that men and women are not physically that much different. Apart from that, men and women possess the same natural abilities, thinking patterns, needs and instincts. Since women are kept mostly inside houses, they react differently than men in different situations. If both men and women are given the equal opportunity and experience, they can both handle any job with the same efficiency. Thus this group of people deny that men are better in some selective jobs while women could outperform men in some jobs. As an evidence, they say that in the past women were deprived of education, job and other social activities and because of that number of women in higher positions was only a few. Another group, however, remains strict to the fact that men and women have different physical and mental capacities and these capacities make them more suitable for different types of professions. For instance, a woman is a natural caregiver and hence nursing is a more suitable profession for her. On the contrary construction works, one example of such many professions is suitable for men. In conclusion, looking at the rest of the living creatures in the world we can observe that tasks for men and women are determined mostly by their natural abilities and this is a natural law. Denying it would not be a good idea and in my opinion, no task is less important and thus distinctive professions makes them perform better.