Some people think man made zoos should not longer exist in 21st century.

Zoos play an important role in ones life. According to some, zoos should no longer exist in present era, which keep the wild animals in artificial environment. This essay will intend to examine that why zoos are essential. I, however, discord with this statement. From my perspective, zoos boosts the economy, provide entertainment and preserve the species of wild animals. It is alleges that zoos are the second habitat of wild animals after forests, but certain people think that they should not exist anymore as they believe that given today's ultra modern technology television is the biggest invention of 21st century, which act as an ocean of knowledge regarding animals be it farm animals or wild animals. In this context, they think that there is no need of zoos as people can get information about wild animals and can watch them on television as well. In New Zealand, for example, count of zoos has been declined because of the discovery of television since it telecast a number of wild animal channels. That said, although these people have their own point, the importance of zoos should not put on a back burner. The first and foremost factor is entertainment. To elaborate my point of view, zoos act as a strees buster. thesdays, people have a hactic schedule so whenever they get free time they like to visit zoos. Hence, there are number of species, which entertain the people like monkeys and bear. In this way, when they visit over there, they feel relax and rejuvenate their mind by seeing an ample number of species. A survey conducted by wild life research centre which revealed that half of the populace prefer zoos for rejuvenation. What is more, from the economic point of view, zoos lend their helping hand to make the nation financially sound. The majority of footfalls visit zoos, they pay the entry fees and parking fees as well. Due to which, it collect big chunk of money from tourists. The lion zoo, which is located in Mumbai earn thousands of dollars from visitors and it put contribution for the development of its city. Additionally, zoos also provide the shelter to wild animals, which are on the verge of extinction. owing to This, it feeds them properly and give them a proper medical care when they are injured. Ultimately, it conserve many species of animals. To conclude, although there are some contradictory arguments, I personally believe that zoos not only provide entertainment but also boosts the economy and preserve the species.