Some people think language class should be taught in small class, others think the number of students does not matter.

Language learning is a complex process and it requires a lot of practice and time. While some people believe learning an idiom in smaller classes is better, others think the number of students in a class is not important during the learning phase. This essay will present arguments to explain why I support the former opinion. When it comes to learning a foreign idiom, I believe the best way is to practice your target language as much as possible. Thus, when you have classes with fewer people, you are more likely to practice more. For example, if someone is studying a new language in a group of five students, during the most part of the class he will have the opportunity to practice. However, if the group is larger, people will spend more time waiting for others rather than speaking the new idiom. Furthermore, it is harder for professionals teaching in larger groups. This is because they have to pay attention to everyone, which is a difficult task. For example, if a teacher split a larger group into small ones, he is not able to correct everyone and, as a result, the learning process will be threatened. In addition, it is hard to for students to maintain the focus on the class when the group is larger because our brains struggle to keep focused on a subject when we have distractors. To sum up, I believe the best way to learn a language is to practice in small groups. I would say that hiring a private teacher is even better.