Some people think that children should always ask for their parent’s advice while others feel this is not important.

Whilst numerous individuals reckon that asking for the advice from parents should be mandatory for all the children, others hold that it's unnecessary. I believe that, although asking for advice from parents is crucial at some point in time, it's not required always. Both views will be discussed further in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, children are not capable of making the crucial decisions of their life. Moreover, they do not have the required knowledge and sufficient experience to make the right decisions for themselves. For instance, a child does not know anything about the profession he wants to pursue. So, in such circumstances when he has to opt for the subjects in higher classes, it would always be better to take the advice from his parents, so that he does not have to regret his whole life for choosing the wrong career path. On the other hand, some argue that it is non-essential for children to seek any kind of advice from their parents. As it would make them dependent on their elders for everything and they would not be able to develop the confidence of decision making. For example, studies show that children who used to ask for suggestions from their guardians in all the matters were much less confident than those who did not. However, this study has its own limitations such as it does not take account of the situations where children have to take the crucial decisions for their career and life. To conclude, although seeking suggestions from parents is important in some situations, I reckon that it should not be made compulsory for children to ask for their advice all the time. As they would not be able to develop the confidence of decision making if they stop making decisions on their own completely.