Some people think killing animals for food is cruel but others claim that animals are necessary part of diet. What do you think?

It is considered by some individuals that slaughtering of animals for human consumption is not a kind act, while others have conflicting views and opine that meat is an indispensable part of diet. According to my opinion, it is normal act to kill animals for food as some terrains do not have agricultural land and imperative to maintain ecological cycle. The option to think that animals are a part of diet has its benefits for many convincing reasons. First and foremost; there are few regions in world which do not have suitable cultivated land. In other words owing to exponential rapid rise in human population there is lack of farming land as well as deserts where agriculture is not possible and humans can only be carnivorous. To epitome, in middle east such as in Rajasthan, it is very difficult to grow crops due to scarcity of water, so masses depend on camel and lamb meat for their existence. As a result, it becomes essential to raise and kill animals as people are left only with choice of meat for their diet. Furthermore, ecosystem have arrangements in which each species rely on others for survival. To elaborate, it is a rule of nature that human as a component of food chain has to assassinate other species to maintain the population at every level otherwise, if number of organisms at any step escalate then it may have adverse ramifications. The perfect example to illustrate, if humans do not kill certain animals then their population will increase and they will eat more grass and it may cause soil erosion. Thus it is mandatory to kill animals to maintain ecological balance. To conclude, it is clear from the facts that slaughtering of animals for the consumption is worthwhile for the survival of human beings who are not having any other source of vegetation for feeding as well as equilibrium in the environment can only be maintained through killing of animals.