“How will Internet change our life in the future”

There is no doubt that the internet has changed our lives and today it plays an important role for many people. The Internet not only positively and negatively affects our lives now but also in the future. This will explore in the following essay. According to Robert Kahn The Internet is a system design that allows various computer networks throughout the world to communicate, revolutionizing communications and business. The Internet, sometimes known as a "network of networks, " initially emerged in the United States in the 1970s but did not become widely known until the early 1990s. By 2020, it is expected that 4. 5 billion individuals, or more than half of the world's population, would have Internet connectivity. There have been many predictions about how the internet will change in the future. In 2019, the Pew Research Center released its own data about the future of digital life after canvassing 530 experts. Lee Rainie, director of internet and tech research at Pew, was one of the co-authors of the study said that the answers were eye-opening in terms of how our digital presence will come to further define our existence. They talked about what the definition of a human being, literally, will be once this technology is available for our bodies and brains. Christoph Dietzel of DE-CIX also predicting the future change of the internet that the objective of the future generation of the Internet is to permit any requested bandwidth spontaneously between any and all customers or data centers through abstraction and automation. This will necessitate further development of existing technologies as well as the creation of new approaches to the integration of infrastructure, software, and services. As Punjab news express said that the internet has had a huge impact on our lifestyle and acts as a one-stop guide to all the information and queries about beauty, lifestyle, fashions, personal grooming, etc. As a result, in the future, the internet is predicted to have both positive and negative impacts on people's lives. On the one hand, it is evident that social media may result in some positive consequences. Firstly, the emergence of the internet has made it possible for customers to connect with each other and form new relationships. Take Facebook, which is one of the most widely used internet social networking sites on the planet, as an illustration. In fact, people would be able to work more flexibly and study from home if these social networking sites replace facial expression contact. Secondly, the usage of social media platforms instead of traditional communication will help to reduce traffic jams. This means that the serious environmental situation will be solved. Moreover, the way we acquired our news before the internet was vastly different. The majority of people learn about it via a daily newspaper, hearsay, or while waiting for a TV show to air. However, since the internet's inception, we have been able to keep up with the most recent news, even if it occurred only a few minutes ago. On the other hand, there are more disadvantages that internet platforms should take into consideration. In fact, we will come across a variety of information sources, both official and unauthorized, on social media, which is similar to a little community. As a result, overloading on information is linked to a lack of control, feelings of overwhelm, poor intellectual performance, and low job satisfaction. y Scientific Foresight (STOA) has also shown that information overload affects up to 20-30% of people at the present time and if there are no timely solutions, this problem will continue to happen in the future. Another negative impact worth mentioning is that social interactions are harmed when people spend a lot of time on the internet, especially on social media. This means that humans tend to loneliness and social isolation. According to y Scientific Foresight (STOA) shown that a considerable number of internet users are victims of malicious online activity, such as cyber-bullying, cyber-stalking, and online predation. In conclusion, the internet will play a significant role in both positive and negative changes in our lives in the future. However, we cannot ignore that the internet represents a significant milestone in humanity's technological advancement. As a result, humanity's duty in the future is to transform the internet into a beneficial and healthy technology.