Some today would argue that the revolution in information technology has a pernicious impact generally. 2. In my opinion, the drawbacks related to social interaction do not outweigh the positive possibilities now available to the average person.

In this digital world, humans have become immensely dependent on automation even for their day-to-day activities. Few opine that this dependency is beneficial for society while others argue that it has several disadvantages and I tend to agree with it. To commence with, the introduction of computers has several benefits such as security due to camera and other smart homes facilities, software such as excel are supremely useful in accounting where calculation can be done by simply using inbuilt formulas, map application such as google maps helps human to find a way in an alien land and the latest technology the virtual reality offers individuals to see the world in tiny screen sitting at their home. However, like every coin has 2 sides, Information technology also has its downsides. Firstly, the prominent reason is the social interaction and communication between people which is nowadays becoming limited only to calls and text messages. For example, in a recent survey, 70% of teens are unable to efficiently communicate in person due to the use of social media. Secondly, as everything from grocery to AC repair services is merely one click away, people are becoming lazy thus has raised serious health concerns among people. For instance, in India, the heart attacks cases in youths are raised by 45% in 2021 due to lack of physical activity. To conclude, despite the automation being faster, secure and more reliable, in the long run prolonged use of such machinery can negatively impact human's mental and physical health. Hence, in my opinion, the disadvantages overweigh the advantages.