Many people are leaving countryside and moving to cites. What do you think this is advantage or disadvantage for environment? Give example to support your essay.

Undoubtedly, globalization has made word a global village. Nowadays, it cannot be overlooked that people are moving to developed cities or town for better carrier and opportunity. However, this has created detrimental effects on surroundings. This essay will substantiate the growing negative development from pollution and afforestation perspective. First and foremost, rise in pollution is one of the major concern of this contemporary word. With the advent of population in a city, tons of fumes are consumed by commuting vehicle results in rise of carbon dioxide level in the atmosphere. In other words, several modes of transportation use fuels whose byproducts harms the environment. To cite an example, a survey conducted by UK university shows rapid degradation of air quality by 20% in last decade with the movement of people from village to towns. Hence, overcrowding has numerous ill-effects which needs to be treated. Furthermore, rise in crowd in metropolitan city needs to expand their territories. People are rigorously capturing forests and other cultivating land to make skyscrapers building. It has improved the way of living but worsen the ecosystem. To exemplify, time of monsoon has changed and it cannot be predicted in coming years. Almost 80% of farmers rely on rain to cultivate their crops and now, they are severely impacted due to this unexpected change. In addition to this, development which need to be implement in rural are lacking because of workforce, whereas, people are abundance in cities which do not have basic amenities for survival. To put in a nutshell, concentration of public in a small area will result in problems like overcrowding, starvation and pollution. Its effects cannot be underestimated.