Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Numerous people make this point that people are not recycling the waste material at home, and they say that it is the core responsibility of the government to impose some regulations to deal with this issue. While it is the responsibility of every human being, I agree that government can easily regulate the waste material by making this thing a legal requirement. On the one hand, I agree that all the human beings who exist on this earth should take the responsibility of recycling. For instance, they can reuse the water bottles at their home instead of throwing them out. In this way, they can save this environment by not littering the streets. Examples can be seen in developing countries, they reuse most of the items at their homes, and it can save the streets from being dirty. However, I believe that government can regulate this more efficiently. Nevertheless, although people are reusing the items, most of the people are throwing the waste material on the streets. That shows that they are not serious about protecting the environment, so to control this thing government could certainly impose some penalties towards the people who do like this. For instance, in many developed countries government is imposing huge fines to the people who do not care to protect the streets from dirt. Therefore, I believe that this is a more efficient way to deal with these people. In conclusion, while people are taking care of the environment, some people do not take it seriously, so it’s the government's responsibility to regulate this thing more efficiently and accurately.