Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

There is a saying ubiquitously that one hand washes other hand and that is true. We all need friends in our life to connect socially with. A true Friendship is nothing but just a confluence of soul with likeminded demeanour. There are arguments that whether we should choose our companion with same view points or who look at our flaws and criticize us. In below paragraphs, I will throw light on both the believes. First and foremost, numerous people think that comrades with same interests are better than the others with different conviction. According to a survey, conducted by IIT Bombay, on students between age group fourteen to sixteen years group, they choose their associates with similar behaviour and proven to be the best in terms of problem solving. To cite another example, acquaintances with same approach in a football team can be a success for the whole team. Moreover, mates who think in equal direction, have their life long relationship as compare to others who have another angle towards life. For instance, in my society, Ram and Shyam drifted away from each other just because they supported different political parties during election and they quit their social connect with each other. However, others believe that colleague with diverse stances are superior. Indeed, we need to have a true connection with each other regardless of merits or demerits. We all are human being with limitations and one should not judge other just on the basis of the qualities rather they should criticize and give better opinions which can help us to overcome these limits. To recapitulate, I opine with first standpoint that having friend likeminded are proven to be lifelong communal connection besides he or she should not umpire one based on virtues.