Some people beleive that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes.

It is frequently said that community service without a stripend should mandatory be added to secondary education course structure such as labouring for a church, enhancing the neighbourhood or educating athletics to juniors. Personally, I am in favour of this opinion. First and foremost, it is a worthy cause to claim that it will merely be beneficial to youngsters. That is owning to the fact that adolescents may probably be able to learn through practice various values, particularly those concerning team effort, solidarity, volunteering and many more. For instance, as a child, I used to work full-time as an unpaid employee for a charity and I understood numerous things about helping other people and, generally speaking, offering my services to a superior purpose. Moreover, by assisting in the improvement of their surrounding area, teenagers can possibly feel that they are usefull members of their society. As a result, it will facilitate them to avoid outlaw and criminal attitudes, which may probably lead them on hazardous paths. Furthemore, by having taught sports to younger children, young pupils may understand more about themselves and the way that interact with other individual. Therefore, they will develop mainly values such as patience and their ability to empathise with the opposite opinion. On the other hand, a strong argument can be made by the flip side. Some people may think that, due to the fact that it is an unpaid service, it may probaly be a waste of time and children may not be benefied at all, since there is not a salary. However, it is regularly observed that those juniors having offered an undischarded service to their community became more competitive and productive individuals in a demanding workplace during their adult lives compared to others who do not. In conclusion, I am convinced that for all those mentioned reasons, an unpaid community service shall be a compulsory asset of all high school programmes.