Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who some times disagree with them

A friend is someone with whom one can share each and every aspect of the life. Many people say that one should maintain friendship with those who agree and support you in all your thoughts and actions. On the other hand there are few people who believe that it is not mandatory for a friend to be in agreement with all thoughts and actions, and sometimes it is good to have a different opinion. For any person, a friend acts as his biggest support apart from his family, in some cases a friend means more than the family to an individual. That is why it is assumed by an individual that support of the friend is the parameter of the friendship. In quest to become a good friend, he needs to support one in every action. There are both advantages and disadvantages of this thought process. If your friend supports you blindly it boosts your confidence and helps to achieve the target, however this support sometimes may make you to overlook pitfalls and lead to trouble. These type of friends can not be relied upon as they themselves have no opinion of their own. In India it is said "there is no need of foe if you have such friends" That is why it is most important to have a friend who not only supports you but also acts as a devil's advocate and share his experience by keeping a different point of views with a dimension which you have never thought about. By considering this disagreement one can cover all the trails and get success to achieve the desired result. To sum up, it is better to have a friend with some disagreement rather than a 'yes man'. Behind every successful individual there is an unknown friend, whether it is spousem parent or a true friend.