Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

The word 'Abortion' was very uncommon and it was unheard of during the ancient times. Lady who gets pregnant takes utmost care and ensure the child is born healthy. But Now, Abortion has become very common and many countries made it legal as well. There are plenty of examples for increased abortion these days. Young people not understanding its seriousness, gets into intimate relationship and the girl becomes a victim while the guy gets away. So, This young girl have no other way but to abort the child without even letting her parents know. This has become very common among young adults. Next could be, Married couple nowadays plan to have a child as late as possible because women feel they will put on weight, their body might get deteriorated or they might turn old soon. The couple also thinks they cannot roam around or continue to work if they have a child. So, these myths play a role in their minds and even if they get pregnant accidently, they abort it and plan for it later. Some other cases include, Women without following her proper health nutrition prescribed by her doctor, Had to abort her child after the doctor's observation that the child might be born handicapped due to malnutrition. So these are most common reasons why abortion has increased rapidly these days. In olden days, Be it our grandparents or our parents, Take utmost care of their child. The entire family takes care of the pregnant lady in order to ensure the baby is born healthy. So, there was no necessity for abortion. Now, things have changed. Some country made abortion legal since they consider it is a personal choice of the lady or the couple to decide. But some are against it since they consider it as a crime. I feel aborting a child at a very initial stage when it is in a mother's womb is not considered a crime because there can be several valid reasons from the couple for aborting it. We should respect it and make them to proceed with it because it is the lady who is going to carry the child for 10 months. So, she can have the authority to decide. Some consider it a crime which is also understandable. But there are few extraordinary circumstances. My friend faced one when a doctor diagnosed that my friend's child might have a problem in its brain and he told the parents that the child have higher percentage of being born as a handicap. No parents want their child to be born in such a way. So, The couple decided to abort it at early stage itself. So, I feel it isn't wrong in aborting if the situation is as such. To conclude, Aborting is wrong but then if the lady or the couple decides to do it at a very early stage for a valid reason, Then the government should not interfere. Abortion should be made legal but with stringent rules and regulations.