New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.

It is believed that due to advancement in technology, the methods of shopping for different products have changed the lives of many buyers. I agree with this scenario to a large extent and the reasons for the same are discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, in this materialistic society, the patterns of shopping have shifted from the customary practice of buying from shops to online mode. As a matter of fact, these days people prefer shopping via various online shopping websites such as flipkart, myntra etcetera, because of heavy discounts offered by these organizations. Secondly, these websites have made it possible to shop at any time during the day and night. A case in point is that the buyers who have busy schedules can do shopping during their free time. Thus, the online way of purchasing products acts as a boon for all potential shoppers. On the other hand, this methodology of buying and selling products online might pose threat to local business owners. In fact, these small shopkeepers have a limited variety of products, unlike the online business owners who have everything in bulk. Resultantly, these shopkeepers might have to bear the loss as people do not visit these stores.