Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

The friendship is an essential social condition that help people express their emotions and thoughts with each other. It is often argued that true friends should have many things in common, however others believe that it is better to have friends with complete a different mindset. In my opinion different perspectives between people enhance our knowledge and probably raise confidence among people because it would be built on honesty. On the one hand, many prefer selecting a companion who shares with them the same habits and beliefs, they mainly thought that they can understand them more in tough times, and can have a harmonious relationship. For instance, one paper study shows that people with similar mindset tend to recover faster from any kind of stress and anixity they face. On the other hand, Buddies who sometimes contradict our ideas guide us to see another side of reality, as they often open our eyes on the right track. Taking bad habits as an example, if you had non-smoker group of friends they will indirectly effect on you and let you quit smoking. Obviously, there are benefits for having friends who do not share the same likes as us. To conclude, both sides of the argument have mertis. But having them analysed, I strongly believe that at least having one friend with different mindset will never fail getting you back on the right path.