Some people think it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts and grandparents) are involved in bringing up children rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

Family is a part and parcel for every individual living on this earth and it is frequently believed that children should be brought up in joint families rather than nuclear ones. According to my perception, I accord with the given notion to a large extent and hence impending essay will discuss more about the present argument in detail before arriving to a resolved conclusion. To commence with, there are numerous reasons to prove my stance. The most prominent one is that children learn a lot of things while living with their grandparents such as cultural, moral and ethical values, which lend a helping hand in staying connected, with the historical roots. In addition to the above, elders make the younger children more social, co-operative and responsible citizens. Moreover, children imbibe various financial management skills when they live in joint families eventually helping them to save money for future use. To paraphrase, children staying with grandparents and other family members have more resilience and perseverance power as compared to those children being raised in dysfunctional nuclear families; as indicated by a recent study on social behavior. On the contrary, it is argued by few people that it is better to raise children in nuclear families by their parents. There is no denying the fact that parents give individual attention to their wards in small families because they do not have to worry about other tasks taking care of older members, for instance furthermore, these children raised in nuclear families not only become independent and creative but also have multitasking and academic abilities. To exemplify, Mark Zuckerberg, became intellectual of commendable efforts for his mother and father. Agglomerating all the points mentioned above, it can be concluded that it is rightly said that old is gold; hence, children grasp numerous things from their grandparents and various behavioral acts from their kith and kin. I, hereby, firmly state that the ultimate aim is to nurture and prepare youngster for forthcoming challenges, either by staying in nuclear or joint families.