in your opinion which one is more important to learn, english or local languages?

English is a worldwide languange. There is countless country that teach English to their student in school rather than local language. We can clearly see a lot of how Englsih language have become our everyday materials in the way of life. Almost all kind of test be it test for final examination, test for entering university, test for entering some profession and so many more always have some English qualification test and we must pass it with certain point that already been set by the people or organization that hold the test. On the other hand, we almost never encounter a test about our local language. People often prioritize a person that fluent in English rather than fluent in several local traditional language. There is several good reason why people often doing such of things. One of them is because English is universal language, even some country set English as their main language rather than making themselve a languange beside English so they have some unique language that cant be find elsewhere beside their country. This is mainly because English is International language so they set it as their national language so they will find it easier to comunicate internationaly. In my opinion local language is very important to learn so our local traditional will always still exist and not extinct, but studying English is more important if we want to survive in this globalozatio era where English language is very needed for everyday life such as operating a system, or marketing a goods or just to make sure we understand what is going on.