Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Agriculture is one of the major sectors of any country, but today's generation avoid taking this as a career option. This is due to the fact that planting requires the continuous maintenance of the crops, as well as the physical strength to nurture them. Moreover, with this the young people do not get to enjoy the city life as farming will mostly be done in rural areas. There are various solutions which can be incorporated to deal with this concern. The below paragraphs will discuss the problem and solutions in detail. Firstly, the young people tend to run away from choosing farming as an occupation, due to the fact that it requires physical fitness to perform the farming activities such as watering or ploughing. Furthermore, farmers have to look after the yields day and night and in every possible climatic condition. Considering these factors, the young people often lose interest in taking this as a full time job. Secondly, farming is done mainly in the rural areas, which still lacks a number of basic facilities. Perhaps, the young people wishes to enjoy working and exploring urban life and therefore, opt to either take up courses in metro cities or pursue foreign education. The possible solutions to motivate the youth towards taking pride in working as a farmer could be to raise them with the deep understanding of this path. Additionally, focusing on their physical fitness so that they can enjoy working in the fields and nurturing the crops. With this, they will definitely get the relevance of farming in the country’s growth. Also, the government should introduce the basic facilities of cities into the villages as well, to attract the villagers to stay there and work towards the betterment of their ancestor’s inherited profession. To conclude, if the youth will be introduced to farming as a passion at an early age and with the government providing basic facilities to the villagers, it will surely motivate the young people to take farming as a profession and contribute towards the development of the nation.