Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think it should be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. I somewhat agree with this statement. Learning is a life long process. Every human being keeps on learning at all stages of life. So it is the moral duty of a teacher to teach every student good behaviour that includes etiquettes, caring nature, etc. as psychologists believe that students learn better than older people. On the other hand, but being a good parent is not an easy task. If school teaches these things then it may put extra burden on the student's head. Moreover, students are not mature enough to understand the importance of it's learning at their age. They themselves need good care. They don't have any clue that what means to be a parent. According to my opinion, students should be taugh life skills in general not only in school but also at home. Firstly, they should learn good way of acting towards any situation either in family or society. Secondly, they need to learn discipline and good communication skills that allow them to express their thoughts, understand different situations and resolve the issues between family members. It is a fact that students learn what they see. If they see their parents dealing with problems nicely, they will adapt that nature by their own. All in all, teachers as well as parents have the responsibility to raise a good kid. Once they become good human being, they will become good brother/ sister, husband/ wife and automatically set off good mother/ father.