Marketing and promotion is key to successful business. To what do you agree or not?

Now-a-days many of persons are spending a lot of money on promotion for the business. It is helpful for increasing business and have a key to make business in a successful way. Marketing and promotion also helps in start running a new business. Many of the people start selling a new product but awareness of people has to arise with promotion. Many of persons know about its features, price, useful benefit while helps a lot. Furthermore, thus marketing technique like advertisement, on media like Television, social media, newspaper articles, magazines, radio and goggle ads promotion. This all attract people a lot. Sometime many of the people can buy without any unnecessary need with help of promotion. Moreover, effective marketing helps in creating good image in customer's eyes and bure them to buy it. This can help in increasing of sale in very hard competitive marketing and in short time period. Furthermore, many companies are advertising adds sense from a famous film industry. For example: Bikaji company promotes their brand with Amitabh Bachan. They can show that Amitabh ji only eats their bhuja "Amitabh eats Bikaji" with this they can promote it. All fans of Amitabh ji can also like to eat. Marketing and promotion is a way for promoting our business and any product. Many of the person are attracted or like it. But many can take bad views due to their family member with extra wastage of money by their children's.