Some people say that the main purpose of television should be education, while others say it should be for entertainment only. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. say it should be

Undoubtedly, television is an extremely significant invention of the technology. It is commonly believed by a number of masses that television should be source for the studies. On the contrary, other folks think that it should be for entertainment. In this essay, I will give careful analysis on both arguments before forming any notion. On the constructive side, there are a plethora of channels broadcast various programs on the television which are related to children education. They can learn numerous languages while watching on the screen. However, it helps them to get knowledge about culture and tradition of other nations. Moreover, nowadays schools and universities use the screen to teach the students with the projector. For instance, a recent survey conduced by the Indian government reveals that majority of schools are using television to update any valuable information for the pupils. Apart from this, television benefits the people by making them conscious of the environment, their duties, rights and privileges. On the flip side, it is also a source of entertainment. In other words, everyone can watch films, songs and web series on it. In particular mostly people lead a stressful life and busy in work schedule. They love to watch various fun and entertainment programs videos, songs on the television. Moreover, today smart TV is available, therefore anyone can record their favourite program, play video games on it. Furthermore, it is the invention of technology in which all group folks find something to watch. In conclusion, both opinions have their own benefits. Although, I firmly believe that television is equally meant for both entertainment and education. To use it completely for studies would be wrong.