Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

It has been observed over time that it is a rigid task to make adults change their habits. But, if you want a child or teen to start compehending new habits in their routine, it might be tough at first but might be moulded in the particular way. The above theory does not apply to everyone. Some young people are stubborn whereas, adults are flexible. If we try to teach every young person how to be a good parent, some might not be mature enough to handle the situation at hand. We have heard that girls mature ahead of boys. To be a good parent is not a subject that can be crammped and be forgotten after the exam. It goes till death. You do not need skills to become a good parent, it comes by heart. If parents love their child, they will try everything in their power to be the best role models they can become. Kids always look up to their parents or grandparents to gain everyday knowledge. A good parent does not mean only to be nice towards your child but, also polite towards everyone in your life. These are the things that cannot be learnt in class. It only comes by experience. It might not be a bad idea to teach them few things on good parenting but as young people come to teenage or maturity stage, most of them have the tendancy to change their viewpoints. which is why being a good parent is a subject for life, not for a year or two.