Some people believe that family is more important than friends. What do you think?

Families are the pillars of every children and adults, therefore, they should be our first priority. It is argued by some individual families are crucial rather than peers. I believe that families are the pivotal part of our lives. To embark on, significance of having family is that they are the first school of every children, where they can learn family values, social values and norms. Family teaches their children to be obedient, and respect to their elderly and give love and affection to the younger ones. Friends are for short period of time, while our families are there for our whole life and they are always there whenever we need them, and only true feelings can be understood by our parents. Whenever there is sorrow in our life, families are always there to help us and get rid of that, and they are the strength to cope any kind of adversity. Another benefits of family is they help their children to make effective decision of their study and career, but in the recent time, for a lot of individual money is their first priority, so they are busy in their business and works that is why they do not have time to spend with their family members, which leads to tension among family as well as misunderstanding with them. Moreover, if father and mother do not spend quality time with their kids they do not understand the true values of them, as a result, they will develop negative perception towards their parents. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parents to look after their family member and share their knowledge and thought with them. If a husband is unable to give sufficient time to a wife in the long term this makes relationship weak, at the end they are compelled to divorce. For instance, according to the recent survey divorce rate in America is 20% high compared to other countries due to the fact that husband and wife are not spending time with each other. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that friends are also very vital at certain times of our life, but the family are most important in every steps of our life.