Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family.

Whether building a profitable career is more significant than having quality family time, is a topic of debate. In my opinion, family time is very vital because it promotes bonding between members, and this essay will expatiate on the other view as well in more details. Having a rewarding career is relevant, according to some people. Perhaps, the reason is that it gives them a sense of fulfillment. A lot of people are happy and fulfilled when their businesses or careers flourish. They derive joy seeing progress in their chosen fields, and are proud of their accomplishments because it shows that their efforts are being rewarded. An estate agent who closed several huge deals in a month, for example, would be highly motivated by the success, and would want to achieve more. This means they would prefer to work harder and dedicate more time to work in order to achieve their set goals. However, this would mean sacrificing family time as well as other social activities to achieve their goals. The broader relevance of dedicating more time to one's family is invaluable, if not more, important. The simple reason is that quality family time promotes bonding between family members. Parents are opportune to know their children, and instill values in them whilst creating beautiful memories that would linger. Spending time with ones family, encourages communication between parents, and provides a safe environment where the young ones can ask questions freely about numerous issues. From having a simple family dinner to having vacations together, the importance of quality time with family and friends cannot be over emphasized. To sum up, it is true that people debate, about, whether spending time with friends and family is more significant than building a career. However, I am of the view that family time is more important, since relationships are fostered.