In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Some people argue that the huge amount of money should be used to improve the already existing public transport, while others say that it is obligatory to spend sums of money to construct new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. While the development of new railway lines for fast train helps people to reach the destination on time and reduces the time of travel, I believe that by improving already existing public transport helps people to feel safe and comfortable during their journey. On the one hand, there are many new railway lines are in half construction viz metro rail and fast express. If the above new railway lines are constructed then people able to arrive the destination as fast as possible. For instance, if metro rail construction is finished most of the working professionals will be benefited of this new tracks. On the other hand, a most importance need to be given on public transport sector because existing buses, trains are not safe enough to travel due to his low maintenance. If the great amount of money is spent to improve the existing public transport facility then people will feel safe and comfortable to travel. For example, last year government spent sums of money to improve the quality of vehicle and to equipe some safety devices so that higher number of citizens started to travel in public transport. In conclusion, although new development of railway tracks benefits people to reach the destination fast, the safety measures and maintenance of existing public transport seems unfair so huge amount of money should be spent to improve th existing one.