Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Nowadays numerous people are finding it more strenuous to maintain healthy lifestyle due to long working hours. Following a healthy diet consitutes important portion for well-being of a body. With an increasing global phenomenon of urbanization and unhealthy fast food becoming more accessible, the complexity of the challenge also increase, the causes and solution for this are outlined below. Firstly, majority of people are finding it laborious to balance their work and life. For example, average hours per week of work have grown exponentially in some corporations. Due to this, people are facing shortage of time to invest in cooking healthy home cooked meals, instead resorting to abundantly available fast food options. In addition to this, sugar based ready to eat food such as ice-cream, chocolate, which are high in calories are readily available. Moreover, despite these high engergy food items being unhealthy, they are preferred over healthy products for working population, due to availability at convenience stores. In addition to this, as relief for stress, many professionals consume high quantity of alcohol during, which worsens heatly diet maintainance practise. As these examples show, there are multiple sources which are root cause of this problem, therefore we are witnessing an increase in obseity level globally. A suggested solution to the above is understanding the problem at the source and taking measure to ameliorate the effect caused by this issue. At a micro level, a solution that is proving successful is employer incentivizing employees to follow a healthy diet. Firstly, many employers have introduced work from home policy where workers have better motivation to cook their own healthy meal. In addition, time saved in daily commute from office to home, is utilized for exercies or stress relief activites, which in turn reduces consumption of alcohol. Furthermore, making healthy fast food readily available in grocery stores, will allow people to make choices which would not cause harm to their body. Following this look at the challenges and potential solutions to this topic. It is evident that something must be done in order to help people maintain a healthy diet. Both the people and the society have to collaborate and play a vital role if the above suggested solutions are implemented to prevent this problem from increasing further.