‘Living with friends can bring just as many benefits as living with family. ’ How far Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

The impact of living with friends which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that there are more benefits living with friends than living with their families, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why living with friends can bring many benefits, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that they have learned to become independent without relying too much on the family. The most impeccable example that I can quote here is the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which indicates that 60 % parents in Korea prefer their children to live with friends. Furthermore, another point to be taken into consideration is that people living with friend have freedom, and they can do whatever they want without any restriction. Nevertheless, those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and could assert that living with if people live with their family is kind of comfort. It is largely attributed to the fact that people are exposed to the traditional way of living within the boundaries of their family. The most perceptible example that could be provided here is the article published in the Times magazines, which clearly illustrates that the majority of people in Japan choose to live with their extended family. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides, I strongly believe that whoever you choose to live with as long as you are comfortable and safe with your environment.