Citizens in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. What are the causes of this? How serious are the consequences?

Traditional meals are not that common as they used to be. Our society is changing the way they feed processed food. This essay will discuss a few reasons why this is happening and the effects of these new dietary habits. First of all, junk food is cheap and easily accessible to all, however, is harmful to our health. That is why most people choose this kind of food insteadof a proper meal, comparing the cost of both in different restaurants shows that regular meals are more expensive. Therefore, individuals are eating more often at these places and developing several health issues such as obesity, heart problems and high blood pressure. There is also a convenient reason for continue having these snacks instead of traditional food. Currently, fast-paced life consumes most of the day and people are often tired to prepare themselves dinner after a long day of work. Thus, the popularity to pick your dinner at a drive-through has risen. Unfortunately, as a consequence, local farmers are losing their income because the community are buying fewer natural food. In conclusion, despite the fact that fast food is affordable and convenient, it is also damaging our health and making farmers lose their jobs. k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k kk k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k kk k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k k