Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools.Others however believe boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Every individual has its own preferences with regard to mixed and separate schooling system. Some believe, single gender schools are good for the boys and girls, while others are of opinion that mixed schooling system is more beneficial for both genders. However, it is matter of personal considerations that go in the favor of either system. In my opinion, single sex schools provides genders with empowerment and freedom. This is because they do not feel intimidated by the other gender and are able to participate comfortably in classroom discussions. For instance, students studying in such system face no fear of being embarrassed or intimidated from opposite sex for speaking out or expressing any thoughts in class. On the other hand, Mixed schooling system has several advantages. It creates diversity which expose students to the prospective of the opposite sex. They learn to work and interact with the other gender. It also develops practical life skills in both the genders which will be helpful in future. For instance, in future both male and female have to work together in official environment, developing of this type of environment at an early stage, would enable individual to be more confident in expressing view rather than becoming shy and introvert personality. Moreover, they also learn to respect opposite gender while knowing their differences. To conclude, I support the view that both the system are beneficial. This is because, I have attended my academic life in single gender schools and while I was studying for professional life, I have witnessed Co education system. Therefore I like both the systems.