People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Drugs have been used widely for the hospitality industries as an anesthetic before conducting a surgery, whilst, these also have been misused by juveniles for consumption. Responding to this, researchers stated that parents and the community played a major role because they actually have given bad examples to their children. This essay will discuss and scrutinize the cause and effects of the drug's usage by the students The most common factor of numerous drugs user is the lack of a parent's attention. This is due to the fact that working parents have been increasing rapidly for the last decades for both men and women leading to the lack of communication among the family members. However, the emotion of young people tends to be unstable during their growing process which caused anxiety and depression. Hence, the parent's unavailability will lead to deeper stress because a juvenile will feel lonely and use drugs as a runaway solution. The arising number of this problem can lead to various harmful effects on the individual and the community. At first, drug users usually hold a party with friends when sexual and abusive activities are very common to happen, especially because they are under drug control. Consequently, pregnancies, abortions, or even violence are following this and threatening their future. Finally, students will choose to outbreak the rule such as killing a baby or woman in order to avoid early marriage. Unfortunately, those delinquencies should be punished by law and jail. Not including the fact that the crime rate will absolutely climb up because of uncontrolled young people. To conclude, the lack of communication between family members would lead to drug addiction which is very dangerous for student's future and community. Hence, parents should increase their quality time with their children and to communicate effectively.