Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

There are so many environmental problems in the world today. Many argue that the main environmental problem nowadays is the loss of particular species of creatures. Yet others put forward the view that there are more important environmental problems like global warming and plastic pollution. On the one hand, those who argue that the extinction of some special species is a significant challenge which would reduce biodiversity. Firstly, there were so many creatures died out in the past especially after human appeared, because we killed most of them for surviving in wild in the ancient world. Without those plants and animals, biodiversity in the Earth would decline, and that may lead to ecological imbalance. Obviously, The biosphere might crumble if there are too many plants and animals died out. For example, if the wild wolfs are extinct in the wild forests and mountains, the number of sheeps or other creatures like that will increase significantly and then the surroundings will be hard to support them. On the other hand, I truly believe that environmental problems like global warming, plastic pollution and air pollution are more important than any other problems. Global warming can make the level of ocean rise sharply in a short-term. And then some countries which locating in a few small islands would disappear, also people in there would loss their home and other properties. Furthermore, other problems like plastic pollution can really kill millions of creatures in ocean and land. For instance, in recent years, there were so many reports about the creatures like sea turtles and sea mew stifled by the plastic wastes. That is why environmental problems like global warming, plastic pollution are fundamental challenges. In conclusion, although the extinction of some special species can be a tough problem for people and nature, I totally believe that environmental problems like global warming and air pollution are more important than any other problems.