Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company.

There are many company out there like google, facebook which give payment on the basis of his/her position in the company. It is argued by some individuals that high payment should be given to senior manager rather than other wrokers in the organization. I completely disagree with the statement and believe that salaries should be given equally to all the workers in the company. To embark on, there are several reasons why a company ought to provide equal payment all the staff within the organization. First and the foremost reason is that it will motivate all the team members and encourage them to do better for an organization. At the same time, this will increase respect towards towards the company and manager. Since, all the members in the organization work equally, and if the company is biased on the basis of salary then it will demotivate the staff and this will increase hatred towards organization. In addition, it will make every team members equally responsible towards their work and project, which definitely boosts the value of the organization. For instance, On the other hand, some members of society opine that it is effective to pay high wages to the top manager. This is because the senior manager has more responsibility than other team members, he has to work hard in terms of team management and finishing project in scheduled time. Furthermore, being a team manager he has sacrifice his time for the company definitely he should be paid more. For instance, especially in the banking sector of Nepal, senior manager are paid twice higher as compared to other employees because they are the driving force for an organization. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that wages should be given based on his/her position in the company, but to persuade employee to do best in the company everyone must be paid equally and this makes them more responsible to the company.