In many countries insufficient respect is shown to older people

Nowadays in some cultures young generation has a disrespectful and negative attitude to senior citizens. I guess it is caused by the cultural distinctions and it derives in a growth of crime rates against the elderly. Citizens of different countries have their own mentality with a number of features. That is to say, parents of some cultures teach their offsprings to show respect to old people, whereas others don't pay much attention to this. For instance, in Uzbekistan the elderly must be treated as a God, as opposed to Russia where youngsters believe that aged people don't deserve undue respect and concern. furthermore, with regard to popularity of a social media, a bad role-modeling contributes to poor deference to the elderly. in other words, the famous promote the idea that old people are worthless for society and adolescents tend to follow and obey such claims. For example, there is a very popular blogger from Russian who propagands the concept that the government shouldn't spend much resources on provision of pensions for elders. The content of social media and ways of upbringing are parts of culture and they affect various aspects of nation's life including treatment to elderly people. These causes have resulted in grievous issues that directly connected to extra-expenses from national budget and an increase of offenses against senior citizens. The number of adults opt to send their elderly folks to nursing houses and therefore such institutions has to be funded by governmental agencies in order to provide the essential terms and conditions such as healthcare and accommodations. Regarding to aged people who keep living with with their relatives, they might become victims of verbal and physical abuse. Some adults intentionally inflict physical pain to their old because they allegedly are useless and a burden for them. Take my friend's experience as an example, it happened when his grandparents retired and then they were subjected to threats and daily beatings. Hence, it can be observed that such problems arise from willful lack of care and attention to older people. In conclusion, such negligent relationship to the elderly happens in one countries with a appropriate mentality and sense of social platform. Unfortunately, it reply in extra expenditure of government and violence within families.