Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It has become clear recently, that the entire earth is gradually becoming a global village due to the great advancements in modern technology. A number of countries on various continents are becoming extremely similar in the sense that the same products can easily be purchased in any part of the globe. Nevertheless, numerous people wonder if this trend has merits. This essay will discuss in detail why this is indeed a practical development. It is no longer a secret, that several popular brand products can now be bought and shipped to any area on the earth, even in remote villages, on account of the current massive online presence of common goods. However, this new trend is definitely beneficial in light of the fact that it has a great impact on education as students worldwide now have access to the same educational products and materials. An extremely fantastic example is the availability of laptops. Any scholar located in any country in Africa can obtain the exact same brand of Apple laptop his counterparts in the United Kingdom have and is exposed to an identical field of learning. The student even has the opportunity to attend online classes with his peers. Furthermore, the ability to assess the same merchandise anywhere in the world dramatically reduces the proliferation of fake duplicates which might cause harm to the society at large. For instance, several types of vital drugs can be acquired in any country in the world. This is critical due to the fact that the absence of these drugs can be detrimental to individuals who need them. In addition, the intake of counterfeit medications can prove even more hazardous to the human body. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it is a beneficial development for several countries to have the same products available for consumers as it enables better education and promotes good health.