Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

The argument has put forward recently that computers are most crucial invention of last decade. However, I completely disagree with this statement as it does not hold any valid ground. Modern advancement in science and technology has revolutionized various fields and services. There are a number of reasons why computer is not an complete answer; first, mobile phones are more popular than computers among every individual because they have facilitated communication all around the globe. Moreover, unlike computers they are easy to carry around and they also provide every applications and services similar to computers. Second, medicines and vaccines play Vital role when it comes to increasing life expectancy. Discovery of various medicines has enable us to fight incurable diseases. Addition to that, technical inventions such as MRI, sonography etc have made diagnosis efficient. For instance, recently COVID vaccine has proved to be a major weapon against life-threatening pandemic. Third, globalisation and tourism have been increasing because of modern commuting facilities. To illustrate, major Overseas transportation take place through air-travelling mode. More to that, car that run by battery our environment friendly as well as cost effective innovation. Lastly, plethora of discoveries in areas such as Robotics, nuclear energy, genetic are influencing every aspect of our life to a major extent. On the other hand few people assert that computers have been giving major benefits in not only corporate but also personal life of humans. In conclusion, I believe that number of discoveries had major positive implications on us. Hence, computers cannot be e stated as most important discovery of last hundred year.