Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Some people feel that leisure time should be used to improve the brain, such as learning and doing word puzzles. while remaining people sense that break should be given to mind during free time. This essay will discuss about both opinions and elaborate that leisure time should be spent on activities rather than taking rest. The free time should be used for activities. Activities will increase the knowledge skills and it generates the new ideas. For example, a student reading a novel benifits to improve his fluency and writing skills during bore time. Secondly, solving word puzzles increase the logical thinking of mind. peolple doing puzzles and innovative thing expand the creative thinking. For instance, childrens during leisure time do paintings and craft items it gives rise to new inventions ahead in future. It is crucial to do activities during free time upgrade the skills. Secondly, it is necessary to give rest to mind during spare time. During hectic schedules, its important to give break for brain during timeoff, because it helps to give problem solving solutions and a change may occur in busy times. For example, software companies gives heavy work during weekdays to their employee and weekends will be holidays to rest there mind and from monday they come with new ideas to complete task. However, a break to mind in free time make people to feel fresh. It also helps the brain to restart the work with full energy. In conclusion, this essay has discussed about the uses of leisure time for activities and to rest the mind. Although both views have merit, Free time should be spent for activities.