Some people think it does not matter if a professional sportsman or sportswoman misbehaves on or off the field, as long as they play well. What is your opinion about this?

Ethics is the crucial part of any profession. In every curriculum, despite any profession moral values always play a vital role in one’s life. Predominately, sports also have rules and regulations, but it is not certain that they follow strict guidelines even today. In this essay we will discuss the facts about the sports professionals who are dishonorable and its impact. It is often argued that well played professionals can have a privilege to misbehave or poor manners. There are many cases where sportsman or sportswoman are acting unethical during the field or off the field. In my view this is completely unacceptable as ports athletics and players are the one who set an example for the inspiration for future generations. Parents allow children to watch sports freely and even follow their lifestyles with out any supervision. It is mandatory that sports matches should have at least the basic ethics. The cultural sportsmanship are expected to guide and teach the principals of ethics for everyone in spite of the gender. The rude and impolite manners of one player can also impact team members. Strict actions should be taken by the sports community on the players who show negative attitude. This could set an good example for others to follow rules and regulations ethically and professionally. On the other hand, in the past few years it is suspected that female sportswoman are seldom being bullied and harassed mentally and physically by the senior players or trainers. They should raise their voice if there is any sort of disturbance and nuisance created either on or off the field. I am pleased that this was noticed by the community and government in very short and took serious actions. To cut the long story short, it is significant that every human being must have ethical and moral values. Nonetheless, today’s society has something that is gratifying fulfills strict rules, regulations, and precautions.